Thursday, October 2, 2008

Tayabas City

Welcome to City of Tayabas
A land-locked town within the Province of Quezon, Tayabas is situated at the south-eastern foothills of one of the famous volcanoes in the country: Mt. Banahaw. It is encircled by several municipalities of Quezon Province: Lucban, Mauban and Sampaloc to the north; Atimonan and Pagbilao to the south-east; Lucena City to the south; and Sariaya to the west. It likewise shares its boundary with the Province of Laguna in its north-eastern extremity. It lies some 150 Km. southeast of Manila and only about 10 km. from the provincial capital, Lucena City.

Tayabas has a total land area of 23,095 hectares divided among its 66 barangays, 19 of which are within the Poblacion; 47 classified as rural with respective areas ranging from a mere 10 hectares to an enormous 3,002.41 hectares. The compact urban core measures only 82.15 hectares which is less than one (1) percent of the total land area.


My Blog List

FEEDJIT Live Traffic Feed